Home > Uncategorized > Must…Write…Blog…

Must…Write…Blog…


Upcoming

Just a quick inset to let folks know (there’s at least one that I know of) who follow my rambles that, yes, there’s more to come.  I’ll get back to SharePoint – “Creating The Lab” series soon.  I want to walk through the PowerShell aspect of it all. 

image

There’s more for SSIS and Visual LightSwitch as well.  T

On LightSwitch

image

The LightSwitch team has really done a great job pushing out good material on how to use their tool.

See: LightSwitch Developer Center

When I first tried to use it, I took one look, saw that for Simple apps it was a reasonable tool and never looked beyond.  Take the time to go through the examples, build the Vision Clinic app.  Once I did that, I saw much more of the potential for LightSwitch.

On Microsoft Virtual Academy

image

As time allows, I continue to plug through www.MicrosoftVirtualAcademy.com.  Take a look, try out some of the sections.  Not all apply but many do.  LightSwitch is also featured there. 

More Soon…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

