Home > Food for thought - opinion > Ning Who? Do you have any Nings? No? Scammin’ along on moonlit bay…

Ning Who? Do you have any Nings? No? Scammin’ along on moonlit bay…


Here we have it… another rounding twist of the popular phishing expedition.  I get this email…

image

So very nice.

They want to help me…

But who’s Ning?

Why do I need this help?

Was I trying to do this in my sleep?

Ok, Sarcasm aside… the whole email looks like..

image

So, it seems to be pretty well written.  Nothing really glaring.  Everything looks ok except the Sneaky Link…

image

When you take a closer look at “Login to Your Account” you get…

image

 

Sounds like a Pharmacy scam to me. 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

