Home > Food for thought - opinion > Good Morning Blog…sphere…or whatever!!!

Good Morning Blog…sphere…or whatever!!!


Been really busy but a job change will do that do ya.  For all of my many followers (2 now, right?) it’s time for a RANT.  Weeeeeee hawwwwwwwwwwww!

Ok, well, the last one for this local at any rate. 

First, say it with me, JUNK MAIL AND SPAM

 

Ol’ Gwenny here has desires…

SNAGHTML51ce9dc

This bit of mail just doesn’t make a lick of sense.  She wants me to be healthy.  To become healthy, I need to buy some freaking jewelry by Andreas.  For my Loved one?  How is that going to make me healthy? 

Does it matter?  I’m sure clicking on the link puts some nastiness on my computer anyway.

Canadian Pharmacy Open For Business

Now, my doctor and I have an agreement

If I need a prescription SNAGHTML521c951he’ll write it out…  Heck, I can even drive to Canada if the prices are really cheaper.  So why would I need, discreet packaging?  Confidential Ordering?  Next day delivery?

 

Why?

 

No clue?  Realy?

 

What I really wan to know, is how is satisfaction measured by satisfied customers? 

 

A firm 6 hour commitment?  Barumppump!

 

Help!  Facebook is on fire!

SNAGHTML5286c92

I’m not sure but a Led Zeppelin tune “Living Loving Maid” pops into my head with this one.

 

Love Facebook or hate it, the message here misses the target.  I mean, and you know who you are, you’ve already checked your smart phone, and know all the activity that has happened.  If your not that person, you’re probably on the other end of the spectrum going… “So bleeping what”.  Substitute “bleeping” for your favorite phrase.

 

If you actually clicked on the link, then… I’m sorry for your computer.  As you can see, the link goes no where near Facebook…

image

Up Load?  More like “Up yours…”

 

Well, that’s it from the mind of me…

Remember that commercial?  “From the Mind of Minolta”  Late 70s I think.  It constantly amazes me that this stuff still gets play.  Of course, I’m pretty black and white with email myself.  80% goes right to the crapper out of the shoot.  The few important ones get reviewed.

The old adage “If it sounds too good to be true…”  guess what?  It’s just as true today as it was then.

Bye for now…

Categories: Food for thought - opinion Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

